The CCG run monthly training events for all practices within Ipswich & East Suffolk CCG. These events typically run on a Wednesday or a Thursday afternoon. 

The scheduled shut down afternoons for 2021/2022 are:

  • Thursday 22nd April 2021
  • Wednesday 19th May 2021
  • Thursday 17th June 2021
  • Wednesday 14th July 2021
  • Thursday 9th September 2021
  • Wednesday 13th October 2021
  • Thursday 11th November 2021
  • Wednesday 8th December 2021
  • Thursday 10th February 2022
  • Wednesday 9th March 2022

The shut down afternoon starts at 1pm, meaning that the phone lines will be closed and that the surgery will remain open only to enable patients to access prescriptions only (dispensed medications can be accessed during normal working hours) and to arrange appointments. 

If you need medical assistance during this time, please call NHS 111. 

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website